LAMK team is the winner of the 7th International Business Plan Competition (IBPC)

Photo: Tai Tran, Erika Bottaci, Bich (Jade) Nguyen and Noora Nuuttila.
Four LAMK International Business Degree students Erika Bottacci, Bich (Jade) Nguyen, Noora Nuuttila and Tai Tran has won the International Business Plan Competition (IBPC) organized by SolBridge International School of Business in Daejeon, South-Korea.

Team solved a real business problem for Samsung Corporation by combining customer loyalty and corporate social responsibility. A representative from Samsung Global Expansion Mr. Jin Jungbum delivered the case: “Winning Over Customers in the Era of Corporate Social Responsibility” to the participating teams at the beginning of the competition.

From the preliminary round (21 teams participating), LAMK team qualified to the competition finals and made the final presentation in front of a panel of judges comprising of SolBridge professors and Mr. Jin Jungbum representing Samsung Corporation. The judging panel selected the winner, LAMK team from among nine finalists. Award was also given to LAMK team for the best Instagram campaign during the competition.

LAMK team was coached by Marja Viljanen, Jonathan Bradshaw and Sirpa Varajärvi. “Thank you for Solbridge International School of Business for offering our students an incredible learning journey and pushing them out of their comfort zones.”

The list of participating universities in this competition included:

•         Bangkok University, Thailand

•         Budapest Business School, Hungary

•         CTBC Business School, Taiwan

•         EDEM, Spain

•         Estonian Business School, Estonia

•         FH Wien WKW University of Applied Sciences, Austria

•         Federal University of Juiz De Fora, Brazil

•         Federal University of Technology – Parana, Brazil

•         Foreign Trade University, Vietnam

•         International Business Academy, Denmark

•         Lahti University of Applied Sciences, Finland

•         Laurentian University, Canada

•         Macquarie University, Australia

•         Miriam College, Philippines

•         Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

•         Palacky University, Czech Republic

•         Paragon International University, Cambodia

•         Rotterdam Business School, The Netherlands

•         SolBridge International School of Business, South Korea

•         Thomas More University College, Belgium

•         University of Finance and Economics, Mongolia

•         University of Gadjah Mada, Indonesia